Executive Board

AETA PRESIDENT
Renee Rude
Chandler-Gilbert Community College
2626 E Pecos Rd.
Chandler, AZ 85225
imrvrude@gmail.com

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY
Wendy R. Williams, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English Education
Arizona State University
Wendy.R.Williams@asu.edu

PAST PRESIDENT
Kelly O’Rourke
Desert Canyon Middle School
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
korourke1195@gmail.com

TREASURER
Renee Rude
Chandler-Gilbert Community College
2626 E Pecos Rd.
Chandler, AZ 85225
imrvrude@gmail.com

CONFERENCE CO-CHAIR
Duane Roen
2021 E. Carmen St.
Tempe, AZ 85283
480-727-6513
duane.roen@asu.edu

PAST PRESIDENT
Jim Blasingame, Jr.
ASU, Department of English
P.O. Box 870302
Tempe, AZ  85287-0302
480-965-6074
480-965-0605 (fax)
james.blasingame@asu.edu

EDITOR, Connections (Newsletter)
Maria Zafonte, Co-Editor maria.zafonte@gcu.edu
Carissa Morrison, Co-Editor Carissa.morrison@asu.edu

EDITOR, Arizona English Bulletin
Colleen Carscallen
Coconino Community College
colleen.carscallen@coconino.edu

NORTH VALLEY LIAISON
Kelly O’Rourke
Desert Canyon Middle School
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
korourke1195@gmail.com

COMMUNITY COLLEGE LIAISON
Colleen Carscallen
Coconino Community College

2800 S. Lone Tree Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2701
928-226-4365
colleen.carscallen@coconino.edu

UNIVERSITY LIAISON
NORTHERN ARIZONA UNIVERSITY
Lisa Ashley
NAU, English Department
P.O. Box 6032
Flagstaff, AZ 86011-6032

NCTE LIAISON
NCTE PROGRAM COORDINATOR

AETA PROGRAM COORDINATOR: TEACHERS AS WRITERS CONTEST
Renee Rude
NAU, English Department
P.O. Box 6032
Flagstaff, AZ 86011
928-523-4911
imrvrude@gmail.com

BEGINNING TEACHER COORDINATOR
Jen Wermes
Explorer Middle School
Phoenix, AZ
jwermes@pvschools.net

REGIONAL DIRECTOR: PHOENIX-SOUTH CENTRAL SCOTTSDALE
Traci Avalos
Ingleside Middle School
5402 W. Osborne Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85018
480-484-4900

FOUNTAIN HILLS UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT
Siiri Julian
Fountain Hills High School
16100 E Palisades Blvd
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
​sjulian@fhusd.org​

CAVE CREEK/DEER VALLEY
Chris Hazeltine
chazeltine@ccusd93.org